• Home
  • Blog
  • The Nepalese Relief Benefit Compilation 2015 - Out Now on Be Green Records

Blog and News Feed

The Nepalese Relief Benefit Compilation 2015 - Out Now on Be Green Records

Nepalese Benefit Compilation 2015

The Nepalese Relief Benefit Compilation

Out now on Be Green Records and Street Ritual

Get it here: https://begreenrecords.bandcamp.com/

Addictech.com and other links to follow...

"From the cloud covered peak of the world’s highest mountain to the crowded streets of Kathmandu, more than 8,500 people have perished in what has become the deadliest disaster to ever strike the small but densely populated nation of Nepal. As the globe still reacts to the earthquakes that have left thousands buried beneath rock and rubble over a three week period of initial strikes and aftershocks, Be Green Records and Street Ritual have teamed up to bring you a benefit album aimed at the heart of Nepal’s stricken population.

Featuring a lush mixture of deep bass rhythms, healing sonic textures and earth drawn sounds sown with modulated funk beats and classic instrumentation, the Nepalese Relief Benefit Compilation will directly support relief efforts in Nepal while illustrating sound and art’s power to heal in a physical realm as well as that of perception.

All proceeds from the album will be directed to conscious relief organizations already on the ground, allowing the album and its contributors to make a greater impact on aid efforts with each purchase."

- post wordsmithing courtesy Christian Cortes

Credits

releases 23 May 2015

Initiated and organized by: begreenrecords.org

With support from: streetritual.comaddictech.com and bandcamp.com
 
 
 
With submissions from the talented and generous:

Akara - The Far Shore (Lubdub Remix) - https://soundcloud.com/akaraproject

Cualli - Three VIP - https://soundcloud.com/cualli

Dave Sweeten - Special Interest - https://soundcloud.com/dave-sweeten

Father Bear - Goin Heavy - https://soundcloud.com/father-bear

Gydr - Focus the Energy - https://soundcloud.com/gydyr

Heavenly Father - Inner World - https://soundcloud.com/heavenly-father

Ilko - The Sacred Star - https://soundcloud.com/ilkomajor

ill GATES - Withinside - https://soundcloud.com/ill-gates

Inner Forest - Shes Like The Wind (vocals by Quean of the Green) - https://soundcloud.com/innerforest

Intellitard - Cosmic Collage - https://soundcloud.com/intellitard

Janga - We Could (Ft Orisha Sol) - https://soundcloud.com/research-and-developement

Jnana - Sevilles - https://soundcloud.com/jnana

Kaminanda - Mystery School (P.Motion Mix) - https://soundcloud.com/kaminanda
 
Knowa - Neon Rays - https://soundcloud.com/knowa
 
 
Master Minded - The Mirror - https://soundcloud.com/master-minded
 
Nadis Warriors - Nashira - https://soundcloud.com/nadiswarriors
 
Nanda - The Forever Dream - https://soundcloud.com/nanda-music
 
 

PHloEthik - We Shall - https://soundcloud.com/phloethik

POCKiTZ - Good Sh-t Bad Sh-t - https://soundcloud.com/pockitzsound
 
Rhythmstar ft Rama - Drakones Indikoi - https://soundcloud.com/rhythmstar

Subaqueous - Solemn Heart - https://soundcloud.com/subaqueousmusic

The Avatara VII23 - Akasha (Kephras Hovering Atmosfearic Chillout Mix) - https://soundcloud.com/vii23

TRIBONE - Bed Time Stories - https://soundcloud.com/tribone29
 
Tripmendous - Defractalize - https://soundcloud.com/tripmendous
 
U9lift - Dream of Sleep - https://soundcloud.com/u9lift

Unfold-Music - Days Of Our Lives - https://soundcloud.com/unfold-music

Wasabi Jackson - We Are One - https://soundcloud.com/wasabi-jackson

Zenotope - Aggrandize - https://soundcloud.com/zenotope
 

Visionary Art on the cover by the legendary Android Jones www.androidjones.com

Additional engineering by Omegawww.begreenrecords.org/mastering
 
Compiled and directed by David Avatarawww.davidavatara.com

#benefit , #compilation , #doctorswithoutborders , #glitchhop , #musicforrelief , #nepal , #relief , #savethechildren , electronic , downtemple , glitchhop , midtempo , sacredbass , templebass , United States ,

2015 all rights reserved

Tags: bass, midtempo, glitchy, organic, heavy, breakbeat, breaks, psychedelic, addictech, electronic, glitch hop, bass music, IDM, Audio, Discography, compilation, Bandcamp

Newsletter

Sign up for the newsletter to gain access to exclusive downloads and get news about new music and local tour dates sent straight to your inbox.

captcha 

Donate

Help me spend more time making music. Donate to a starving artist today!

Amount:


Bitcoin

Donate via Bitcoin

1F9yzRqQ6uVzwxTUKKFAqjHzxEwubZeMLW
1F9yzRqQ6uVzwxTUKKFAqjHzxEwubZeMLW